When a user shares their details with you, Yoti generates two user identifiers and provides them to your web application. One of these identifiers relates the user globally across your organisation and the second is specific to the application they are sharing with. If a user visits your web app again, the same identifier is provided, so that your system can recognise them as returning users. If you would like your application to be anonymous you will need to untick this in the Yoti Hub.
Articles in this section
- How do I invite a user to my Hub?
- What permissions are available?
- What is a Remember Me ID?
- How do I assign organisation permissions?
- How do I remove a member?
- Why can't I remove myself?
- How do I upgrade from a personal Hub application to an organisation?
- Why would I accept an unverified attribute?
- Why do I need to register my organisation?
- What do I need to do to sign up an organisation with Yoti?